Book Review: Let it Snow

Title: Let it Snow

Authors: John Green, Maureen Johnson, Lauren Myracle

16081588

One of the worst snow storms is causing chaos on Christmas Eve.

Despite the storm, Jubilee has to go to her grandparents with a train. But the snow storm is so strong that train stops and Jubilee has no other option than to leave the train and head to the nearby Waffle House. There she meets Stuart who offers her help.

JP, Duke (Angie) and Tobin are also headed to Waffle House, even though they had different plans for Christmas Eve. But they received a phone call that some crazy stuff is going there and, of course, they want to check it out. On the way nothing goes as it was planned, they crash the car but still they want to arrive at Waffle Hause in time.

Addie has just broken up with her boyfriend and she doesn’t want anything else for Christmas Eve than to spent all day in her room. Still she has to go working next day.

All three stories merge at the end.


I bought this book two years ago and since then it was lying on my bookshelf. Due to the Christmas theme somehow I didn’t think it was appropriate to read it in any other time but before the Christmas. And I’m glad that this year I finally decided to read it. The first reason is that it really put me in a festive mood and the second is that this book is just really cute (and I just don’t understand now why I haven’t read it before).

The Jubilee Express

It’s the story I liked the most. Jubilee is fun and charming and I was glad that everything unfolded fine for her. I was having fun while reading about her parents adventures, but most of all I liked Stuart’s mother. Although I do not know if I would like to know that kind of person in real life, haha.

Rating: 5/5

A Cheertastic Christmas Miracle

I have great expectations with this story because the author is John Green. But of all three stories in the book I liked this one least.

The main protagonists are really likable and playful and actually in all three stories I wished that I could be among them. However, I got a feeling that Green exaggerated a little bit – yes, I’m talking about that competition who would arrive at Waffle House first.

Rating: 3/5

The Patron Saint of Pigs

Despite the fact that I suspected how this story will evolve, I nonetheless enjoyed reading it. At first, I didn’t like Addie that much but at the end she also sees how she changed and grew up and this was also a whole point of the story.

Rating: 4/5


I would definitely, even more, enjoy this book if it would be snowing outside. But this year we’re not lucky enough to have snow and there’s nothing we can do about it. But I’m still pleased that I finally read it because it really is a lovely book to read before Christmas.

This book is worth of reading because of it’s funny dialogues and adventures of main characters.

Rating: 4/5

If you read this book what did you think about it? Which story did you enjoy the most?

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Let it Snow

  1. I’ve seen this book cover a few times but I honestly had no interest in it. After reading your review however, it sounds like a really nice book. Perfect for the holidays! I’ll definitely add it to my list! thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

