Top 5 Wednesday

It’s been a while since a joined Goodreads group Top 5 Wednesday. I will not explain what’s this group is about – if you’re interested just click on a link and read it!

But I hesitated with my Top 5’s because there were topics for previous Wednesdays that I was just not interested into. But from now on I will try to do it every week although that it can happen that I’ll just skip it every now and then.


 

Top 5 Series You Want to Start Next Year

Gone series by Michael Grant

tumblr_mjuv7gdh9m1r0wpmuo1_500

Mistborn Series by Brandon Sanderson

sanderson-novelsuk-blog

The Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket

a-series-of-unfortunate-events

The Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan

heroes-of-olympus

Legend series by Marie Lu

3033529_orig


 

I decided that this time I will not go into details about books because after all they are part of the series and I would have to write a synopsis for all of them which is nonsense because I really don’t want to spoil myself with too many details.

Of course, there are many other series that I want to read but those are just a few of them that I’m most interested into. And I don’t doubt that I’ll discover even more great books from series that I’m not yet familiar of them.

 

Did you read any of these series? Do you have any advice with which should I start? And if you read any series that you enjoyed you can recommend them in comments!

6 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday

    • It’s same with me! But usually I prefer reading standalone books because it’s easier – you just pick up a book, read it and it’s over. But with series is not like that… And when I finish the first book I never know if I should just start with the second one or read some other book. Eh, sometimes it’s just hard to be a reader, haha ;)

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I only heard amazing stuff about Mistborn so probably it will be the first one I’ll start with. I actually cheated a little bit with Gone. I already started reading it (I read around 10%) and I liked it so far but I would check your review for more information. Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

