Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Buzz Words

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey and here is official group site: Top 5 Wednesday. You can read all about the group and challenges there.

Topic for today’s Wednesday is:

Favorite Buzz Words

(words used to describe a book that is a guarantee buy for you)

Buzz Words are words that are usually on the cover of the book and are describing what’s book about but their main purpose is, to convince readers (buyers) to read/buy that particular book.

I must confess that I was struggling to find those words which convince me to read a book. There are many of buzz words that catch my eye but usually, I don’t even notice them. But still, at the end, I manage to come up with this 5 buzz words.

Epic

I know, that this word actually doesn’t describe anything particular at all but still, every time I see it on the cover of a book, I put it on my tbr pile. The promise of an epic read is just something that convinces me every time.

Diversity

I think in last couple years this word become very popular. And also publishers are aware of this. I don’t mind – I love this type of books.

Anticipated

I noticed that almost every book now is “anticipated”, haha. But if I see this word, I will, at least, read a synopsis.

Gripping

Yes, that’s something for me! I love mysteries, thrillers, murder mysteries and so on. And if someone is promising a gripping read I can’t resist!

By a bestselling author of…

I know, I know… it’s not exactly a word but if there’s anything that convinces me on the cover of the book, it will be this sentence. How could I resist reading a book that was recommended by my favorite author? No way that I would not put it on my tbr!

 

Those are buzz words that convince me. Do you have any particular buzz words? Are they similar to mine or something totally different?

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Buzz Words

Leave a Reply

