Book haul

It’s been a while since I posted anything here. I guess I was in some kind of reading slump and not in the mood for writing. But now I’m back nad not just that… I’m back with a (small) book haul!

First, I bought the Farseer Trilogy by Robin Hobb.

I borrowed the first book in a library and loved it. And after a week I was in a bookstore and saw that the whole trilogy is really discounted and because it was so cheap, I bought all three books. They’re Slovenian editions and I just love the covers!

IMG_20160327_082249

Because I missed Game of Thrones tv series and while I’m waiting for George R. R. Martin next book, I decided it would be a good time to buy A Knight of a Seven Kingdoms. Actually, my boyfriend surprised me with this book and I can’t wait to read it!

On a Wolrd Book Night, I visited one of my favourites bookstores and got two books. First, Norwegian Wood by Haruki Murakami and Nip the Buds, Shoot the Kids by Oe Kenzaburo. Both authors are from Japan and I’m especially excited about Norwegian Wood.

IMG_20160510_101808

On Friday, I returned from a one week trip to Tuscany (Italy). Every time I go on vacations or travelling, I don’t buy souvenirs but I buy books. I think that books are still the best suvenires.

In Florence, I discovered amazing bookstore with used paperbacks. I thought the idea was amazing and I probably spent at least two hours in it.

I always try to buy a book from an author from a country I’m visiting and because I was in Italy I decided to buy Giovanni Boccaccio’s The Decameron. Boccaccio was born in Florence so I couldn’t pick up a better book. I remember reading a short excerpt from this book in High Scool but that’s all.

And then I randomly picked up two other books: The Circle by Dave Eggers and One Day by David Nicholls.

IMG_20160510_101702 (1)

I don’t mind if the books are used, even better – because of that, they were really cheap.

Did you read any of those books? What are your thoughts about them? I would love to hear your opinions!

Leave a Reply

