Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite books outside your comfort zone

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey and here is official group site: Top 5 Wednesday. You can read all about the group and challenges there.

Today’s Topic is: Favorite books outside your comfort zone

It was hard to make this list because I’m always trying to read different book genres. I read almost everything if it’s interesting.

1. Me before you by Jojo Moyes15507958

Probably you all heard about this book. I’ve seen it everywhere and I think that the movie will be out soon (is already out). I usually don’t read romances/chick-lit literature but still, I enjoyed reading this book. Probably because of the characters and maybe because of a not-so-ordinary story.

230139532. Gut: The Inside story of our Body’s most underrated organ by Giulia Enders

I read this book just recently and I was amazed how good it was. It’s nonfiction book, written from a medical point of view. From the title, you can figure out what is about. It was fun and educational and I highly recommend reading it. You can also check my review on my blog.

3. The Complete Maus by Art Spiegelman15195

Graphic novels are not something that I would read often and when I do, I’m usually not impressed. But with this book, it was totally different. Amazing story and illustrations are just perfect for this book.

494364. Three cups of tea by Greg Mortenson

I haven’t read much memoirs or biographies in my life. Haha, now I actually discovered a genre which is out of my comfort zone! Reading about other people’s lives is just not something that I would enjoy. But this book… yeah, it’s great. A story about an ordinary man who tries to change lives and make the world a better place.

5. Bombshell: Women and Terrorism by Mia Bloom12842662

Another nonfiction book where theory is illustrated with examples from real life. If you’re interested in terrorism in general or you want to know more about it, especially about women’s role in terrorism, this is a great book.

Did you read any of this books or is my list similar to yours? You can also post your top5 in comments, so I can check it out!

 

Leave a Reply

