Top 5 Wednesday: Books I will never read

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey and here is official group site: Top 5 Wednesday. You can read all about the group and challenges there.

Today’s topic is Books you will never read

Ugh. I actually don’t like this challenge. Because never say never. Just like I said, that I will never read any Harry Potter book. Ok, I still haven’t read it but I have the first one at home and it’s just waiting to be read.

But I’m pretty sure, that I will not change my mind about these books.

41865195016654313865960165645

1. Twilight by Stephenie Meyer

I have never been interested in reading Twilight series, even way back, when they were really popular. I don’t like books about “good” vampires and love stories. If I’m totally honest, I actually don’t know anything about the plot at all. And I haven’t seen movies. No, thank you. Never.

2. Eat, pray, love by Elizabeth Gilbert

Another hyped book that everyone was talking about it. Don’t know much about it also. Even the title is ridiculous. Nope.

3. Linger by Maggie Stiefvater

This is the second book in The Wolves of Mercy Falls series. I was struggling with the first one (Shiver) but I finished it because I usually feel guilty if I don’t read a book to the end. But I hated it. So much, that I don’t have any intentions to continue with series.

4. The Power of Six by Pittacus Lore

I read I am number four and liked it a lot. I started reading The Power of Six, which is the second book in Lorien Legacies series and couldn’t get into it. I was planning on reading it but I just have to face a fact, that I probably never will. I don’t even remember what happened in the first book.

5. The Chronicles of Narnia series by C.S. Lewis

I like children books, good fantasy stories, and adventures. But I was never into this series. I never thought about reading them or wished that I would someday. But I have a feeling, that if I would someday change my mind about any book from this list, I will change it about this series.Maybe. Someday.

Feel free to share a link with your books you’ll never read in comments below. Did you read any from my list and liked it? Or do we have similar taste? 

 

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books I will never read

Leave a Reply

