2016 Year in Review

I know, I’m a little bit late with this post but nevermind. I’m going to do it anyway because it’s always fun to see, how my reading year was like. I set a few reading challenges last year, but I’m aware that I haven’t achieved many of them. It happens, ha.

I take challenges for fun and in some way they “force” me to read books that otherwise I would never read.

Goodreads

Like every year, this is the first goal that I set. I usually set my goal to read 50 books in one year, just like I did in 2016.

This year, I succeeded and I read 52 books. The last couple of months were stressful and hard and I really didn’t have much time to read. So I’m really happy that I reached my goal. Yay!

capture-1capture-2

Reading challenge in Bralnica.

Bralnica is Slovenian forum for book lovers and every year they make a challenge consisting of 25 books with different topics. I will not translate all the challenges, I’ll just write the ones I haven’t done.

1. Read a book with color in title

2. Read a book which was published in a year of your birth

3. Read a book which is criticized by other readers

4. Read an LGTB book

5. Read a book where the main character is a singer

6. Read a book that was recommended to you by your relative

7. Read a book about the myth or a legend.

As you can see, I was not so successful. It was ok, I’m still pleased with it but I could read just a few books more. Some of those remaining challenges were not so hard.

2016 Classics Challenge

This one was my biggest failure. The Challenge is, to read a classic book every month. I tried, I really did. But… I only read 4 books. I know… It’s bad. I’ll be better next year, although Stacey from The Pretty Books blog won’t do this challenge anymore.

Do you also participate in challenges? How did you do? You can share your thoughts about challenges down below or just give a link to your post.

One thought on “2016 Year in Review

  1. Pingback: Analytics for our Christadelphian websites – 2016 – Belgian Ecclesia Brussel – Leuven

Leave a Reply

