2015 Wrap Up

Soon 2015 will be over and now it’s officially time to look back and check how I did in this reading year.

I set some reading goals in 2015 and some of them I achieved more successfully, some of them less. Of course, I still think that goals are not important, the only thing that matters is reading itself but still it’s fun to peek back and see how I did.

Goodreads

The first goal I set for myself every year is on Goodreads. As every year, I set a goal to read 50 books. I successfully reached the number 50, even better, I read totally of 72 books. That shows how good my reading year was and I couldn’t be happier.

challenge

Though, I read a few graphic novels which are usually shorter but I would still exceed the number 50 even without them.

slika1

slika2

Reading Challenge in Bralnica

As I mentioned somewhere on this blog already, Bralnica is Slovenian forum for book lovers from Slovenia. I will not translate all 25 challenges, I will only mention those that I haven’t done. I successfully completed 21 challenges but I made a mistake and left “the hard ones” for the end of the year and of course, I ran out of time.

I didn’t complete these challenges:

  1. read a book that you already read
  2. a book recommended by one of Bralnica’s members
  3. read a book you should have read in school
  4. read a true story

Still, during the Challenges, I read some books that I would never read otherwise and I’m still happy with this outcome.

Read all books you have on “currently reading” list

This one was my personal challenge. There are a few books that I have started reading a long time ago but never finished them. Not, that I wouldn’t be interested in them but again, they are not so interesting that I would finish them (it happens a lot that I just start reading other books, haha). Despite the best efforts I didn’t finished all of them and here they are:

  1. The World of Poo by Terry Pratchett
  2. The Merciless by Danielle Vega
  3. Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan
  4. The City of Dreaming Books by Walter Moers
  5. Everything I never told you by Celeste Ng
  6. The Death Cure by James Dashner

For some, I completely lost interest and I would probably put them on my “didn’t finish” list. But, I will read some of them eventually.


Still, I’m more than happy with my reading year. And I hope that next one will also be so successful.

How about you? How did you do in a year 2015? You can write down in comments or just paste a link to your wrap-up and I will check it out!

Leave a comment